‘Penny Dreadful’ Returns – Teaser Trailer!

❉ Check out the trailer and preview artwork for Titan Comics’ new Penny Dreadful series!

Written by ‘Penny Dreadful’ TV series Co-Executive Producer Chris King, with interior art from Jesús Hervás (Sons of Anarchy), Titan Comics’ new PENNY DREADFUL comic series, entitled “The Awaking”, is set six months after the shocking events of the Penny Dreadful season three TV finale.

Titan Comics’ new series sees Ethan Chandler unable to move on. As he searches desperately for meaning in a world without Vanessa, ancient words echo across the centuries, and he is called on once again to take up arms against the creatures crawling out of the night!

Interior art from Jesús Hervás (Sons of Anarchy)

The BAFTA Award-winning Penny Dreadful TV show — created, written and executive produced by three-time Oscar® nominee John Logan (Hugo, Gladiator, Skyfall, Spectre) — features classic characters from Victorian gothic literature and a host of brand-new characters including: Vanessa Ives, Sir Malcolm Murray, Frankenstein’s Monster, Sembene and Mina Harker.

Titan Comics’ Penny Dreadful #1: The Awaking – One of six fantastic covers to collect!

Titan Comics’ Penny Dreadful #1: The Awaking comes with six fantastic covers to collect from artists including; Stephen Mooney (Half Past Danger), Rob Davis (The Motherless Oven), Shane Pierce (Judge Dredd, Vikings), Louie De Martinis (Penny Dreadful prequel mini-series) and also two incredible connecting photo variant covers!

❉ Penny Dreadful #1: The Awaking hits comic stores and digital platforms on April 5, 2017 and is available to order from the February edition of Diamond PREVIEWS. For more information on how to order, visit: http://titan-comics.com/faqs/how-to-order/

❉ News source: Titan Comics

Become a patron at Patreon!