‘Robin of Sherwood’ The Audio Stories – Series One

❉ Brand-new tales featuring the original cast of the classic 1980’s television series have been released this month.

Brand-new tales of rip-roaring adventure, featuring the original cast of the classic 1980’s television series ‘Robin of Sherwood’.

These narrator-led, sound effects-heavy and originally-scored audiobooks have been released this month.

Speaking on behalf of Spiteful Puppet, Creative Director Barnaby Eaton-Jones said: “It was a genuine thrill to produce and direct these four brand-new stories of adventure, in audiobook form. The late Richard Carpenter, who wrote and created the original series, had an uncanny knack of marrying historical facts with medieval fantasy – all wrapped up in proper adventure yarns. I am delighted to have been able to bring such a diverse range of narrators to the fore from the original series, who all immensely enjoyed telling their tales.”

The Waterford Boy
Read by Judi Trott (Maid Marion) and written by Jennifer Ash.

“Robin is angered by the Sheriff’s new people tax… but his rage is nothing compared to that of Will Scarlet when he hears Alwin mutter the name, D’Marelle. For Will and the recruiter have met before… many years ago…”

Mathilda’s Legacy

Read by Michael Craig (Earl of Huntingdon) and written by Jennifer Ash.

“David realised why his offspring behaved in the way he did. After all, Robert of Huntingdon was Mathilda’s son. He was her legacy. The moment couldn’t be put off any longer. It was time to tell his son the story of how the Earl had met Robert’s mother…”

The Templar’s Promise

Read by Phil Rose (Friar Tuck) and written by Iain Meadows

“On the run and desperate for help, Brother Michael offers Robin and the outlaws the chance to secure a fortune in gold. If Robin is to get his hands on it, he must face betrayal and an enemy who is every inch his match…”

The Blood That Binds

Read by Nickolas Grace (Sheriff of Nottingham) and written by Iain Meadows

“The Hooded Man will face an adversary who is playing a long game, one that will see Herne’s son fulfil a destiny and set blood against blood in more ways than one…”

❉ Each of the four stories released this month retail for a special price of £5.99, as digital downloads. Visit the Spiteful Puppet website.

❉ News source: Spiteful Puppet.

❉ We Are Cult is not responsible for the content of this news release.

Become a patron at Patreon!