BlakLight’s new EP finds ‘Innocence Lost’

❉ The L.A.-based dark electronic pop duo release a new EP, raising funds for The Trevor Project in support of LGBTQ youth and suicide prevention.

Today (Friday December 2nd) sees BlakLight’s Innocence Lost, which originally appeared on the Darkness Calling charity compilation, ‘Wrapped In Plastic’, expanded with an extended mix and two new B-sides. Away From Me and Devour are teasers from a forthcoming instrumental based BlakLight project coming soon.

50 strictly limited signed CDs will be available, with $1 from each CD donated to The Trevor Project in support of LGBTQ youth and suicide prevention.

BlakLight are Brian Belknap and Adam Collier.

The Los Angeles based dark electronic pop duo, who recently won the ‘Aesthetic Perfection – American Psycho – North American Tour: Battle of the Bands’, are wrapping up the year by playing a show with Carved Souls and Vain Machine, while finalizing releases for their sister projects Beautiful Crisis, Mind Machine and SilverScene. In addition, they have been crafting a “stripped” version of their album ‘Into The Void’, which will be available as a free Bandcamp download on Friday December 23rd.

Cover art: BlakLight – ‘Innocence Lost’

‘Innocence Lost’: 

  • Innocence Lost
  • Innocence Lost (Decay Extended Mix)
  • Away From Me
  • Devour

❉ BlakLight release ‘Innocence Lost’ on Friday 2 December 2022 via Bandcamp for Streaming + Download (Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more) and as a Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album (strictly limited to 50 signed copies):

❉ News source: BlakLight: @blaklightband | Linktree

❉ We Are Cult is not responsible for the content of this news release.

Become a patron at Patreon!