Video Premiere: Positive Negative Man – ‘Dummies’

❉ We Are Cult preview the first single from the upcoming EP, ‘Positive Negative Man’ due early 2019.

Positive Negative Man is an Indie, Post-Punk band from Boston, Massachusetts, USA. Formed in 2013, the band took their name from an episode of the classic British television series, The Avengers; Positive-Negative Man (Season 5, episode 22, 1967).

Inspired by the current political situation in the USA, Dummies is the first single scheduled for release on 11 January, 2019. The self-titled EP, is scheduled for released on 8 March, 2019. All of the music will be available on Spotify, and all other streaming and retail sites. We Are Cult is pleased to premiere the new music video for the single Dummies, which you can watch below:

Positive Negative Man consists of: Mike Feeney – Guitars, Vocals, and Songwriting; Pete Tomilloso – Bass Guitar, Vocals, Songwriting, some Keyboards; Eric Gibbs – Guitar, Keyboards; Jenn Vix: Electronic Drum Tracks; in studio, occasional Vocals; mostly at gigs, some Bass guitar; at gigs, and Band Manager.

Guitarist Pete Tomilloso moved from Seattle to Boston. He formerly played with the Cheats, and Monsters of the Deep. Mike Feeney is a guitar disciple of Roger Miller, from Mission Of Burma. Eric Gibbs brings a melodic and catchy accompaniment to Mike’s seething guitar noise. Jenn Vix is a solo, electronic rock and indie recording artist, who has recorded and collaborated with former band members of the late David Bowie, The Cure, The Psychedelic Furs, Adam and the Ants, Iggy Pop, the current guitarist of The Cure, as well as the drummer of Bentmen. Vix also makes a cameo appearance in this new music video for the single, Dummies.

Positive Negative Man is currently unsigned, and actively gigging in the Northeastern USA. Their goal is to travel outside of the area, to more locations in the USA, UK, and elsewhere.


❉ Twitter:

❉ Facebook:

❉ Instagram:

❉ Official Site:

❉ ‘Dummies’ is released on Spotify and all other streaming and retail sites, January 11 2019. The ‘Positive Negative Man’ EP is scheduled for release on 8 March, 2019.

❉ News source: Jenn Vix. Photo by J. Fivenine

❉ We Are Cult is not responsible for the content of this news release.

Become a patron at Patreon!