‘The Doctors’ Comes To Amazon Prime Video

❉ Pure nostalgia for all Doctor Who fans! Over 60 hours of insights from cast and crew of the world’s longest running sci-fi show.

Signature Entertainment is proud to present a bumper Doc-who-mentary series of pure nostalgia for all Doctor Who fans now available to stream on Amazon Prime. With over 60 hours of unmissable insight including interviews, clips and messages from a host of stars, including the Doctors themselves. The Doctors provides the definitive look into the making of your favourite science fiction series.

Presented by “voice of the Daleks” Nicholas Briggs, the entertaining set of interviews gives audiences unprecedented access from the team of actors and filmmakers who brought the world’s longest running sci-fi show to life. All 12 are available to stream now on Amazon Prime Video:

Series 1 “The William Hartnell Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Carole Ann Ford (Susan), Jacqueline Hill (Barbara), William Russell (Ian), Peter Purves (Steven) and Jackie Lane (Dodo)!

Series 2 “The Pat Troughton Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Anneke Wills (Polly), Michael Craze (Ben), Frazer Hines (Jamie), Deborah Watling (Victoria) and Wendy Padbury (Zoe)!

Series 3 “The Jon Pertwee Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Jon Pertwee (The Third Doctor), Katy Manning (Jo Grant), Caroline John (Liz Shaw), Nicholas Courtney (The Brigadier), Richard Franklin (Captain Yates) and John Levene (Sergeant Benton)

Series 4 “The Tom Baker Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Tom Baker (The Fourth Doctor), Elisabeth Sladen (Sarah Jane), Ian Marter (Harry), Louise Jameson (Leela), Mary Tamm (Romana) and John Leeson (Voice of K9)!

Series 6 “The Colin Baker Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Colin Baker (The Sixth Doctor), Nicola Bryant (Peri), Bonnie Langford (Mel), Michael Jayston (The Valeyard), John Nathan-Turner (Producer) And Eric Saward (Script Editor)

Series 7 “The Sylvester McCoy Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Sylvester McCoy (The Seventh Doctor), Sophie Aldred (Ace), Angela Bruce (Brigadier Bambera), Jessica Martin (Mags), Lisa Bowerman (Bernice Summerfield) and Script Editor Andrew Cartmel

Series 8 “The Paul McGann Years” (7 Episodes)

Featuring: Paul Mcgann (The Eighth Doctor), Daphne Ashbrook (Grace Holloway), Yee Jee Tso (Chang Lee), Eric Roberts (The Master), Philip Segal (Producer) and Geoffrey Sax (Director)

Series 9 “Monsters!” (7 Episodes)

Meet a menagerie of people who played monsters as diverse as Voord, Daleks, Cybermen, Yeti, Fish People And Marshmen … and sent you “behind the sofa”! Hosted by the Seventh Doctor Sylvester McCoy, and five in-depth interviews with David Banks (Cyberleader), Ray Cusick (Dalek Designer), Jack Pitt (Monster Man), Cy Town (Dalek Operator) and Michael Wisher (Davros)!

Series 10 “More Monsters!” (7 Episodes)

Nabil Shaban (Sil), Christopher Ryan (Kiv – Mindwarp, General Staal – The Sontaran Stratagem and The Poison Sky, Commander Stark – The Pandorica Opens), Stephen Thorne (Omega – The Three Doctors, Azal – The Daemons, Eldrad – The Hand of Fear), Terry Molloy (Davros), Stuart Fell and Jon Davey (who have both played monsters too numerous to list!)

Series 11 “Villains!” (7 Episodes)

Ian Collier (Omega – Arc of Infinity), Bernard Archard (Marcus Scarman – Pyramids of Mars), David Gooderson (Davros – Destiny of the Daleks), Peter Miles (Nyder – Genesis of the Daleks), Julian Glover (Scaroth – City of Death), plus a fascinating tribute to Roger Delgado (The Master) by the cast and production staff he worked with.

Series 12 “Heroes!” (7 Episodes)

Trevor Martin (The Doctor – Seven Keys to Doomsday), Damaris Hayman (Olive Hawthorne – The Daemons), Stewart Bevan (Clifford Jones – The Green Death), David Brierley (The Second Voice of K9), Jeremy Bulloch (Hal the Archer – The Time Warrior) and Andrew Hayden-Smith (Jake Simmonds)

❉ ‘The Doctors’: Series 1-12 is Available Now on Amazon Prime Video

❉ News source: Signature Entertainment.

❉ We Are Cult is not responsible for the content of this news release.

Become a patron at Patreon!