David Bowie: Welcome To The Blackout (Live London ’78)

❉  David Bowie’s Earls Court 1978 shows finally get an official release!

Parlophone will be issuing Welcome To The Blackout (Live London ’78) – 3 x LP unreleased live set for Record Store Day on April 21st.

This previously unreleased 3 LP set was recorded live during the ISOLAR II tour at Earls Court, London on the 30th June and 1st July 1978 by Tony Visconti and was mixed by David and David Richards at Mountain Studios, Montreux, 17th – 22nd January 1979. The newly designed trifold sleeve features imagery by photographers Sukita and Chris Walter.

The concerts were professionally filmed by actor and filmmaker David Hemmings. 


Side 1

1. Warszawa

2. “Heroes”

3. What In The World

Side 2

1. Be My Wife

2. The Jean Genie

3. Blackout

4. Sense Of Doubt

Side 3

1. Speed Of Life

2. Sound And Vision

3. Breaking Glass

4. Fame

5. Beauty And The Beast

Side 4

1. Five Years

2. Soul Love

3. Star

4. Hang On To Yourself

5. Ziggy Stardust

6. Suffragette City

Side 5

1. Art Decade

2. Alabama Song

3. Station To Station

Side 6

1. TVC 15

2. Stay

3. Rebel Rebel

Produced by David Bowie. Recorded live at Earls Court 30th June and 1st July 1978 by Tony Visconti. Mixed by David Bowie and David Richards at Mountain Studios, Montreux, 17th– 22nd January 1979.


David Bowie – vocals, chamberlain

Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar

Adrian Belew – lead guitar

Dennis Davis – drums, percussion

Simon House – electric violin

Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble

George Murray – bass guitar

Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer

Background vocals – Carlos Alomar, Adrian Belew, Sean Mayes, George Murray and Roger Powell

❉ On April 21st Parlophone will be releasing Welcome To The Blackout (Live London ’78) for Record Store Day.

❉ News source: http://www.davidbowie.com/news/three-bowie-discs-rsd-2018-57661

❉ We Are Cult is not responsible for the content of this news release.

Become a patron at Patreon!