Coming Soon: ‘Spawn: The Album’ 20th Anniversary Edition

❉ Featuring tracks by Marilyn Manson, Slayer, Metallica, Korn, Prodigy, Moby, Crystal Method, Incubus, Atari Teenage Riot and many more.


Who hasn’t heard of Todd McFarlane’s occult anti-hero, the spawn from hell, and his big budget horror film re-make of the same-titled comics? The film ‘Spawn’ from 1997 is filled with special effects and extreme gore and violence, but still holds a strong place in our memory.

The Original Soundtrack from this motion picture, ‘Spawn: The Album’, was originally released in 1997 and brought popular rock and metal bands like Metallica, Korn, Marilyn Manson and Silverchair together with well-known DJs and producers such as The Crystal Method, Roni Size, and Atari Teenage Riot. The album debuted at #7 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and stayed in the chart for 25 weeks.

Twenty years ago it was not as commonly accepted to mix the hard-rock metal sounds with dance music, as today its status quo under young audiences. ‘Spawn: The Album’ took a giant leap of faith when producing the soundtrack but it rolled out better than expected.

Music on Vinyl have recently announced that, on 20 January 2017, the album will see the vinyl light again.



The first pressing will be on transparent blue vinyl and limited to strictly 2.000 copies, if you want to get your hands on this limited edition make sure you pre-order at your record store.

❉ Includes a 4-page Booklet
❉ Exclusive Poster
❉ Story by Todd McFarlane
❉ First pressing of 2.000 numbered copies on transparent blue vinyl

Become a patron at Patreon!